This Last Week

Has been a very good one. JMU left Salamanca on Sunday, but, be it from some kind of immaturity or simply a love for this place, I couldn’t stand to leave so soon, so I have spent the last week enjoying myself: walking these beautiful streets and talking with my friends.

The Friday following exams was both a relief and a letdown. I may never make it to Latin America after this–after telling us the exam could be on anything at all that we had studied, even the most minute of details, after I had spent the whole night and gotten up early to study, consuming enough coffee to choke a horse, our civilization professor asked us only the most general and simplest questions.

Friday night we had our farewell dinner, at which my literature professor asked me which bars and clubs I had grown familiar with. And why I hadn’t before told her I shared her love for tombs.

Sorry, Eva.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Spain 2010

Leave a Reply

