Piropos

I know I said I wanted to be a writer, but life is taking me a little too literally right now…in the next two weeks I have a ten-page paper on El Salvador for my Latin American civ class (which I hate, because my professor has an evil malevolent smile which always means he is up to no good), a five-page personal essay for my Latin American short story class (which I hate less), and a five-page movie evaluation for my Cinema class exam (which is the easiest class I have and one of the only two I actually like).

And THEN I have five exams. Which, okay, won’t be that bad considering one of them consists of sitting there and talking to my communications professor. For a grade. Although, considering I fell on him when he was trying to help me off a horse last month, this might not go so well…

Anyway. I’m taking my brain out of the library long enough to talk about Monday, also known as The Best Business Class Ever. Even though we technically had two classes and this one was the makeup for my professor’s mysterious medical appointment.

Pretty much the only thing we did on Monday was talk about piropos, or, for all you anglophiles, Pick Up Lines. Here are three of my favorites:

1. Dame una pestaña para hacer un jersey.

 Literally, “give me one of your lashes so I can make myself a sweater.” Fig., your lashes are really long.

2. Él es queso.

Studmuffin.

The third is my personal favorite.

3. Tantas curvas y yo sin frenos.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Spain 2010

4 responses to “Piropos

  1. Tia

    I like that last one,too!!! Hope you have a nice Thanksgiving over there.

  2. Jeremy

    No me recuerdo que me diciste la frase (muy romantica) de las curvas y del freino ; hum hum …

    Pero todavia prefiero “tu eres mi media naranja” ^^

  3. Blame my business professor.

Leave a Reply

